Best answer: When did India win the ICC Women’s t20 World Cup?

Team Appearances Best performance
West Indies 7 Champions (2016)
New Zealand 7 Runners-up (2009, 2010)
India 7 Runners-up (2020)

How many times has India won the ICC T20 World Cup?

Performance of teams

Team Appearances Best result
West Indies 6 Champions (2012, 2016)
Sri Lanka 6 Champions (2014)
India 6 Champions (2007)

Who won most ICC World Cups?

Australia has won the tournament five times, India and West Indies twice each, while Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England have won it once each.

Cricket World Cup.

The World Cup Trophy
Administrator International Cricket Council (ICC)
Current champion England (1st title)
Most successful Australia (5 titles)
Most runs Sachin Tendulkar (2,278)

Which country has won a Women’s Cricket World Cup?

ICC World Cup Winners – Women

Women’s T20 World Cup Winners List
Year Winner Host
2016 West Indies India
2018 Australia West Indies
2020 Australia Australia

Which country will host the 2023 Cricket World Cup?

Who is the oldest player to ever play in a World Cup?

Essam El-Hadary made history in 2018 when he became the oldest player ever to compete in a FIFA World Cup at the age of 45.

IT\'S FUN:  Has India increased manufacturing?
About India