What is sub district of Mumbai?

Mumbai Suburban district is divided into two Sub Divisional Offices i.e. SDO Western Suburb and SDO Eastern Suburb. District consists of three administrative subdivisions (Talukas) Andheri, Borivali and Kurla.

What are the districts in Mumbai?

It consists of three administrative subdivisions : Kurla, Andheri, and Borivali. The district along with Mumbai City district and other suburban localities make up Greater Mumbai on Salsette Island.

Mumbai Suburban district
Division Konkan Division
Headquarters Bandra
Tehsils 1. Kurla, 2. Andheri, 3. Borivali

Which area comes under Mumbai Suburban?

Mumbai Suburban District has 3 Talukas/Tahsils namely, Andheri, Borivali and Kurla. It has 87 villages. The jurisdiction of Mumbai Suburban District is from Bandra to Dahisar, from Kurla (Chuna Bhatti) to Mulund and from Kurla and upto Trombay Creek.

What is sub district in Maharashtra?


S No Sub-District Code Hierarchy
1 4004 AMRAVATI(District) / MAHARASHTRA(State)
2 4062 GADCHIROLI(District) / MAHARASHTRA(State)
3 4228 LATUR(District) / MAHARASHTRA(State)
4 4292 KOLHAPUR(District) / MAHARASHTRA(State)

What is the difference between Mumbai city and suburban?

Mumbai suburban is the district of Maharashtra. … Maharashtra consists of different zones for different districts. These are the six zones of Maharashtra Konkan, Paschim, Khandesh, Marathwada, Vidarbha. Mumbai city and Mumbai suburban come under the Konkan zone.

IT\'S FUN:  Best answer: What is the short form of Indian army?

How Mumbai is divided?

Mumbai consists of two distinct regions: Mumbai City district and Mumbai Suburban district, which form two separate revenue districts of Maharashtra. The city district region is also commonly referred to as the Island City or South Mumbai. The total area of Mumbai is 603.4 km2 (233 sq mi).

Is Mumbai a district or city?

Mumbai City District is a district of Maharashtra in Konkan Division. As a city district, it has no headquarters or subdivisions. It, along with the Mumbai Suburban District, makes up the metropolis of Mumbai.

Which area comes under Mumbai West?

The Western Suburbs consist of Andheri, Bandra, Borivali, Dahisar, Dharavi, Goregaon, Jogeshwari, Juhu, Kandivali, Khar, Malad, Santacruz and Vile Parle. Geographically, the Western Suburbs lie at the western part of Salsette Island. The Western Suburbs are some of the oldest suburbs of the city.

Which area is called Town in Mumbai?

Most city residents use the term to refer to the stretch extending from Colaba to Mahim and Sion as South Mumbai. The area is delimited on the east by Mumbai harbour and on the west by the Arabian Sea.

Does Ghatkopar comes in Mumbai Suburban?

Ghatkopar is a suburb in eastern Mumbai. The area is served by the railway station on the Central Line of the Mumbai Suburban Railway and the metro station on Line 1 of the Mumbai Metro.

Who is sub district?

A subdistrict or subdistrict is an administrative division that is generally smaller than a district.

Is Virar a part of Mumbai?

Virar is a coastal city in the district of Palghar. It is clubbed into Vasai-Virar city, administered by Vasai-Virar Municipal Corporation. It lies north to the city of Mumbai and is often considered an extended suburb of the same. It is legally a part of the Mumbai Metropolitan Region.

IT\'S FUN:  Is guitar Indian or western?

Is Chembur in Mumbai city or suburban?

The locality Chembur falls in Mumbai Suburban district situated in Maharashtra state, with a population 414435.

What is MMR in Mumbai?

The Mumbai Metropolitan Region (MMR) spread over 6,328 sq. km. consists of 9 Municipal Corporations viz. Greater Mumbai, Thane, Kalyan-Dombivali, Navi Mumbai, Ulhasnagar, Bhiwandi- Nizamapur, Vasai-Virar, Mira-Bhayandar and Panvel; and 9 Municipal Councils viz.

About India