What is the name of India’s first president?

Rajendra Prasad, the first president of India, is the only person to have held office for two terms.

What is the name of India President?

Who is the first President of India from 1947 to 2018?

Presidents of India List : From 1947 to 2021

S. No. Name Tenure
1 Shri Ram Nath Kovind 25th July 2017 – Incumbent
2 Pranab Mukherjee 25th July 2012- 25th July 2017
3 Pratibha Patil 25th July 2007- 25th July 2012
4 Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam 25th July 2002 – 25th July 2007

Who is the first woman President of India?

Chief Justice of India K. G. Balakrishnan administering the oath of office to new President Pratibha Patil. December 19, 1934, is the 12th President of India. She is the first woman and the first Maharashtrian to hold this post.

Who is President of America?

Who appoints the PM?

The Prime Minister is appointed by the President, who also appoints other ministers on the advice of Prime Minister. The Council is collectively responsible to the Lok Sabha.

Who is powerful PM or President in India?

The president of India is the head of state and the commander-in-chief of the Indian Armed Forces whilst the elected prime minister acts as the head of the executive, and is responsible for running the Union government.

IT\'S FUN:  Best answer: What is the average cost of a home in India?

Who is 2nd President of India?

Presidents of India

President Lifespan
2 Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan 31,634 days (86 years, 224 days)
3 Zakir Husain 26,381 days (72 years, 84 days)
4 V. V. Giri 31,363 days (85 years, 318 days)
5 Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed 26,207 days (71 years, 274 days)

How many presidents India have?

There have been 14 presidents of India since the post was established when India was declared as a republic with the adoption of the Indian constitution in 1950. Apart from these fourteen, three acting presidents have also been in office for short periods of time.

Who was the first female president of the world?

The first woman elected president of a country was Vigdís Finnbogadóttir of Iceland, who won the 1980 presidential election as well as three others to also become the longest-serving non-hereditary female head of state in history (16 years and 0 days in office).

About India