Which is the fourth civilian award in India?

Padma Shri (IAST: padma śrī), also spelled Padma Shree, is the fourth-highest civilian award in the Republic of India, after the Bharat Ratna, the Padma Vibhushan and the Padma Bhushan. It is awarded by the Government of India every year on India’s Republic Day.

What are the four civilian awards?

Civilian Awards

  • Bharat Ratna- 1st degree of honour.
  • Padma Vibhushan- 2nd degree of honour.
  • Padma Bhushan- 3rd degree of honour.
  • Padma Shri- 4th degree of honour.

How many civilian awards are there in India?

Bharat Ratna Awards are presented to a maximum number of 3 persons per year. There are three categories of Padma Awards – Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri. In 2021 a total of 7 Padma Vibhushan, 10 Padma Bhushan and 102 Padma Shri have been awarded to civilians.

Who is the youngest Padma Shri award winner?

The youngest recipient of Padma Shri so far is

  • Sachin Tendulkar.
  • Shobana Chandrakumar.
  • Sania Mirza.
  • Billy Arjan Singh.

What is the prize money for Padma Shri?

The award consists of a Swarn Kamal (Golden Lotus), a cash prize of Rs 10 lakh and a shawl.

Which is the highest civilian award in the world?

The Presidential Medal of Freedom is an award bestowed by the president of the United States to recognize people who have made “an especially meritorious contribution to the security or national interests of the United States, world peace, cultural or other significant public or private endeavors.”

IT\'S FUN:  Which area comes under Mumbai North?

Who won Bharat Ratna 2020?

Bharat Ratna Awards 2020- Pranab Mukherjee, Nanaji Deshmukh & Bhupen Hazarika Awarded.

Who got 1st Bharat Ratna of India?

Hemant Singh

Year Laureates
Bharat Ratna 1955 Jawaharlal Nehru
Bharat Ratna 1957 Govind Ballabh Pant
Bharat Ratna 1958 Dhondo Keshav Karve
Bharat Ratna 1961 Bidhan Chandra Roy
About India