Which is the largest Lok Sabha constituency in India by area?

Ladakh (Lok Sabha constituency)

Which is the biggest Lok Sabha constituency in India?

As of 2014, Malkajgiri is the largest Lok Sabha constituency by number of electors with 3,183,325.

How many Lok Sabha seats belong to Rajasthan?

2019 Indian general election in Rajasthan

11 April 2019 and 6 May 2019
25 seats
Turnout 66.34% ( 3.23%)
Party BJP INC RLP Alliance NDA UPA NDA Last election 25 0 New Seats won 24 0 1 Seat change 1 1 Percentage 59.07% 34.24% 2.04% Swing 2.89% 3.61% 2.04%

How many Lok Sabha constituencies are there in India?

For the purpose of constituting the Lok Sabha , the whole country has been divided into 543 Parliamentary Constituencies , each one of which elects one member.

Which is the smallest constituency in India?

As of 2014, it is the smallest Lok Sabha constituency by number of voters. Before its first election in 1967, its member of parliament (MP) was directly appointed by the President of India. Its first MP was K. Nalla Koya Thangal of the Indian National Congress (INC) who served two terms from 1957–67.

IT\'S FUN:  You asked: Which state was the first capital of British India?

How many MLA are there in India?

The Legislative Assembly consists of not more than 500 members and not fewer than 60.

Which district is biggest in India?

Area of India : 3,287,240 Sq km.*

Largest State Rajasthan 342,239 Sq km
Largest Union Territory Andaman & Nicobar Islands 8,249 Sq km
Smallest Union Territory Lakshadweep 32 Sq km
Largest District Kachchh (Gujarat) 45,652 Sq km
Smallest District Mahe ( Pondicherry ) 9 Sq km

Which is the largest constituency area wise?

It is the largest such constituency in India, in terms of area, with a total area of 173,266 square kilometres (66,898 sq mi), including regions of Gilgit-Baltistan and Aksai Chin, but currently, only 59,000 square kilometres (23,000 sq mi) are under control of the Indian administration.

Who is the first Indian woman speaker of the Lok Sabha?

Meira Kumar (born 31 March 1945) is an Indian politician and former diplomat.

How many Lok Sabha seats are in each state?


State/Union Territory Lok Sabha seats People per seat
Karnataka 28 2,181,975
Kerala 20 1,670,303
Madhya Pradesh 29 2,504,373
Maharashtra 48 2,341,132

How many MP are there in India?

543 members are directly elected by citizens of India on the basis of universal adult franchise representing Parliamentary constituencies across the country.

Where is Rajyasabha?

The Rajya Sabha meets in the eponymous chamber in Parliament House in New Delhi.

Who appoints the PM?

The Prime Minister is appointed by the President, who also appoints other ministers on the advice of Prime Minister. The Council is collectively responsible to the Lok Sabha.

IT\'S FUN:  Does Hinduism believe in conversion?

Who is the chairman of Lok Sabha?

Speaker of the Lok Sabha

Speaker of the Lok Sabha Lok Sabhā Adhyakṣa
Flag of India
Incumbent Om Birla since 19 June 2019
Lok Sabha
Style The Hon’ble (formal) Mr. Speaker (informal)

Who is the head of Lok Sabha?

Leader of the House in Lok Sabha

Leader of the House in Lok Sabha Lok Sabhā ke Sadana ke Netā
State Emblem of India
Flag of India
Incumbent Narendra Modi since 26 May 2014
Member of Lok Sabha
About India