Best answer: How many seats are there in AAP in Delhi?

The Delhi state assembly elections for the Sixth Legislative Assembly of Delhi were held on 7 February 2015, as declared by the Election Commission of India. The Aam Aadmi Party scored a landslide victory by winning a majority of 67 of the 70 seats.

How many AAP MLA are there in Delhi?

As on 28 August 2017, AAP had 66 MLA, 4 belongs to BJP.

When did AAP came to power in Delhi?

In 2012, he launched the Aam Aadmi Party, which won in the 2013 Delhi Legislative Assembly election.

Arvind Kejriwal
Assumed office 26 November 2012
Preceded by Post Established
Personal details
Born 16 August 1968 Siwani, Haryana, India

How many AAP seats won 2020?

The term of the assembly elected in 2015 expired on 22 February 2020. The Aam Aadmi Party, led by Arvind Kejriwal won 62 seats to claim an absolute majority in the elections.

Who is the First Lady CM of Delhi?


No. Name Length of term
Longest continuous term
1 Sheila Dikshit 15 years, 25 days
2 Arvind Kejriwal 6 years, 163 days
3 Chaudhary Brahm Parkash 2 years, 332 days
IT\'S FUN:  Is Pakistan a developed country than India?

Who won Delhi in history?

The Delhi Sultanate came to an end in 1526, when Babur defeated the forces of the last sultan of Delhi, Ibrahim Lodi at the first Battle of Panipat, and formed the Mughal Empire. The Mughals ruled the area for three centuries. During the 16th century, the city declined as the Mughal capital was shifted.

How is Delhi LG appointed?

The Lieutenant Governor of Delhi is appointed by the President of India., as agent of President and head of state like governor, on the advice of the Central government. … It consists of an executive, led by the Lieutenant Governor of Delhi, a judiciary and a legislature.

What is the symbol of AAP party?

The Election Commission approved the symbol of a broom for use by the AAP in that campaign. The party said that its candidates were honest and had been screened for potential criminal backgrounds.

What is the NPP party symbol?

Its election symbol is a book.

What is the symbol of Samajwadi Party?

“Samajwadi Party” a recognized party in the State of Uttar Pradesh, having reserved symbol ‘Bicycle’, in that state, has requested the Commission for concession under Paragraph 10 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968 for allotment of the said symbol’ Bicycle’ to the candidates being set up by …

What is the salary of CM of Delhi?

Chief ministers

State CM Basic Pay per month
Delhi ₹390,000 (US$5,500)(+Salary received as Member of Legislative Assembly/Member of Legislative Council)
Uttar Pradesh ₹365,000 (US$5,100)(+Salary received as Member of Legislative Assembly/Member of Legislative Council)
IT\'S FUN:  Question: How many dams are there in Mumbai?

What is Mohalla clinic in Delhi?

Aam Aadmi Mohalla Clinics (AAMC), also known as Mohalla Clinics, are primary health centres in the union territory of New Delhi in India. They offer a basic package of essential health services including medicines, diagnostics, and consultation free of cost. Mohalla in Hindi means neighborhood or community.

Is Arvind Kejriwal married?

About India