How many MP seats are there in Delhi 2019?

12 May 2019
7 seats
Turnout 60.60% ( 4.50%)
Party BJP INC AAP Alliance NDA UPA Federal Front Last election 7 0 0 Seats won 7 0 0 Seat change Percentage 56.86% 22.51% 18.11% Swing 10.46% 7.41% 14.79%

How many MP seats are there in Delhi?

Current constituencies

The Lok Sabha (meaning “House of the People”) is the lower house of the Parliament of India. Delhi union territory elects 7 members and they are directly elected by the state electorates of Delhi. Members are elected for five years.

How many parliament are there in Delhi?

New Delhi Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 7 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies in the Indian National Capital Territory of Delhi.

Who won in Delhi seats?

The Aam Aadmi Party, led by Arvind Kejriwal won 62 seats to claim an absolute majority in the elections.

Where do MP live in Delhi?

The Parliament House (Sansad Bhavan) is located in New Delhi.

Who is MP of Sangam Vihar?

Sangam Vihar (Delhi Assembly constituency)

Sangam Vihar
Constituency of
Incumbent MLA Dinesh Mohaniya
Political Party AAP
Elected Year 2009

Who is called MP?

A member of parliament (MP) is the representative of the people who live in their constituency. In many countries with bicameral parliaments, this term implies members of the lower house, as upper houses often have a different title. Member of Congress or Deputy is an equivalent term in other jurisdictions.

IT\'S FUN:  Do you need permission to enter an Indian reservation?

Which party is leading in Election 2019?

The Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA won the elections with the BJP itself winning a clear majority. The BJP become the single largest party in the House and surpassed expectations to win 303 seats, with its alliance partners bringing the NDA to a total of 353 seats.

How many MLA are there in India?

The Legislative Assembly consists of not more than 500 members and not fewer than 60.

How many Lok Sabha seats are in each state?


State/Union Territory Lok Sabha seats People per seat
Karnataka 28 2,181,975
Kerala 20 1,670,303
Madhya Pradesh 29 2,504,373
Maharashtra 48 2,341,132

Who is the MP of Najafgarh?

Najafgarh (Delhi Assembly constituency)

Constituency of
Incumbent MLA Kailash Gahlot
Political Party AAP
Elected Year 1993
About India