What is block of South West Delhi?

# Tehsil (CD Block) Area (km²)
1 Delhi Cantonment 68
2 Najafgarh 262
3 Vasant Vihar 92

Which area comes under South West Delhi?

The area of this district is 420 square kilometers. Some of the major areas of this districts are Dwarka (all sectors), Bijwasan, Chhawla, Kharkhari Nahar, Jaffarpur Kalan, Jhuljhuli, Kapashera, Jharoda Kalan, Rajokri, Nangal Dewat and Ghitorni.

How many blocks are there in Delhi?

East Delhi has a population of 17,09,346 peoples. There are 3,58,937 houses in the district. The East Delhi district is further divided in to Tehsils / Blocks / Community Development Blocks (C.D.

List of Blocks (CD) / Tehsils in East Delhi.

# 2
Tehsil (CD Block) Preet Vihar
Area (km²) 37
Population (2011) 10,66,098

What is the sub district of South West Delhi?

Administratively, the district is divided into three subdivisions, Dwarka, Najafgarh and Kapashera.

South West Delhi district.

South West Delhi
Country India
State Delhi
Created 1997
Headquarters Kapashera

Is South West Delhi posh?

Janakpuri, located in Southwest Delhi district, is a prominent and posh residential area in Delhi. … Located in the Delhi Cantonment area, it is easily accessible by the Delhi metro. The residential area is divided into several blocks with a mixture of houses ranging from private houses to DDA apartments.

IT\'S FUN:  Did Pakistan used to be part of India?

What area comes under South West?

South West England is one of nine official regions of England at the first level of NUTS for statistical purposes. It consists of the counties of Bristol, Cornwall (including the Isles of Scilly), Dorset, Devon, Gloucestershire, Somerset and Wiltshire.

What is block in a district?

Block is a district sub-division for the purpose of rural development department and Panchayati Raj institutes. … Tehsils (also called Taluks) are common across urban and rural areas for the administration of land and revenue department to keep tract of land ownership and levy the land tax.

What is Block name?

The block name, expressed as text, for an area surrounded by streets and usually containing several buildings for this address. …

Who is the DM of Delhi?

District New Delhi

Name Designation Phone
Dr. Monica Priyadarshini District Magistrate 011-23386982
Sh. D. Karthikeyan ADM, New Delhi 011-23071144
Sh. Piyush Rohankar SDM, HQ 011-23382990
Ms. Geeta Grover SDM, Chanakya Puri 011-22336228

How many areas are there in South West Delhi?

South West Delhi is divided into three separate administrative zones. The three zones or regions are Vasant Vihar Sub Division, Delhi Cantonment Sub-Division and Najafgarh Sub-division.

What areas are in south Delhi?

8 Best Areas To Live In South Delhi That You Need To Check Out Right Now

  • Vasant Kunj. Picture Credits: 99acres. …
  • Saket. …
  • Hauz Khas. …
  • Greater Kailash. …
  • Anand Lok. …
  • Defence Colony. …
  • Jor Bagh. …
  • Safdarjung Enclave.

Is janakpuri a posh area?

One of the best peaceful residential areas to stay in. Janakpuri A block is considered as a posh locality with a number of neighborhood parks, public, Govt.

IT\'S FUN:  What happened to the Indian Territory in 1889?

What is Tehsil of Vasant Kunj?

Vasant Kunj, Vasant Vihar Tehsil, New Delhi, Delhi, 110047, India.

What is Tehsil boundary?

Tehsil boundary is currently knows as Thasils and its symbol is a string of dots. Explanation: Tehsil is a bounded area within a district. It usually serves as an administrative center for various remote villages, towns, and hamlets. In India, Tehsils are called Thasils, headed by a Thasildhar.

About India