When did AAP come to power in Delhi?

Kejriwal is a graduate in mechanical engineering from Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kharagpur. In 2012, he launched the Aam Aadmi Party, which won in the 2013 Delhi Legislative Assembly election. Following the election, he took office as the Chief Minister of Delhi on 28 December 2013.

When was BJP in power in Delhi?

Shortly after his term ended, the office of chief minister of the National Capital Territory of Delhi was abolished for 37 years until 2 December 1993, when the Bharatiya Janata Party’s Madan Lal Khurana was sworn in.

How many AAP MLA are there in Delhi?

As on 28 August 2017, AAP had 66 MLA, 4 belongs to BJP.

How many seats are there in Delhi?

It is situated in Delhi, NCT with 70 Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

Delhi Legislative Assembly.

Delhi Legislative Assembly दिल्ली विधानसभा
Deputy Leader of the House (Deputy Chief Minister) Manish Sisodia, AAP since 14 February 2015
Leader of the Opposition Ramvir Singh Bidhuri, BJP since 24 February 2020
Seats 70

Who is the current CM of Delhi?

Arvind Kejriwal (born 16 August 1968) is an Indian politician and a former bureaucrat who is the current and 7th Chief Minister of Delhi since February 2015.

IT\'S FUN:  You asked: What are the impacts of colonialism in Indian education system?

How many states BJP is ruling?

State Legislative Assemblies

S.No. State / Union Territory Ruling Party / Ruling Alliance
27 Telangana TRS
28 Tripura BJP+IPFT
29 Uttar Pradesh BJP
30 Uttarakhand BJP

Who is first CM of Delhi?

The first chief minister of Delhi was Ch. Braham Prakash (INC) and the first woman CM was Sushma Swaraj of BJP. Sheila Dikshit (INC) has been the chief minister for the maximum times (three) and oversaw immense development of the city during her tenure.

Who gave Delhi CM oath?

Delhi: Arvind Kejriwal to take oath as CM on February 16 | DD News.

Who is MLA of India?

A Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) is a representative elected by the voters of an electoral district (constituency) to the legislature of State government in the Indian system of government. From each constituency, the people elect one representative who then becomes a member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

Who won in Delhi seats?

The Aam Aadmi Party, led by Arvind Kejriwal won 62 seats to claim an absolute majority in the elections.

Who is Lakshmi Nagar MLA?

Laxmi Nagar (Vidhan Sabha constituency)

Laxmi Nagar
Constituency of
Incumbent MLA Nitin Tyagi
Political Party AAP
Elected Year 2020
About India