Who is revenue minister of Delhi?

What is Revenue District of Delhi?

There are eleven administrative or revenue districts in Delhi. Each of these districts is headed by a District Magistrate (also called Deputy Commissioner).

List of Districts of Delhi.

District North East Delhi
Headquarters Nand Nagri
Sub divisions (Tehsils) Karawal Nagar
Yamuna Vihar

What is revenue district in India?

Delhi is divided in Eleven Revenue District. Each district is headed by a Deputy Commissioner, who has under him an Additional District Magistrate, Sub Divisional Magistrates, Tehsildars and Sub-Registrar. He is also designated as Secretary (Revenue) and Collector under various Revenue Acts. …

How many cities are in Delhi?

But the accepted number is seven (excluding New Delhi) and these are cities whose remains are extant. Historians speak of the “Seven Cities of Delhi” but, between 1100 A.D. and 1947 A.D., there have actually been eight of them: The oldest city near the site of the Qutab Minar.

What is PM Modi salary?

Modi, who draws a monthly salary of Rs 2 lakh (low by global standards), along with the President, the Vice-President, his Cabinet colleagues and members of Parliament, accepted a 30% cut in pay and allowances beginning April in a cost-cutting exercise necessitated by the Covid-19 pandemic.

IT\'S FUN:  Did Pakistan used to be part of India?

Who is first CM of Delhi?

The first chief minister of Delhi was Ch. Braham Prakash (INC) and the first woman CM was Sushma Swaraj of BJP. Sheila Dikshit (INC) has been the chief minister for the maximum times (three) and oversaw immense development of the city during her tenure.

Who is the First Lady CM of Delhi?


No. Name Length of term
Longest continuous term
1 Sheila Dikshit 15 years, 25 days
2 Arvind Kejriwal 6 years, 162 days
3 Chaudhary Brahm Parkash 2 years, 332 days

Who is the current Minister of India?

Cabinet Ministers

Shri Raj Nath Singh Ministry of Defence Contact Facebook Account Twitter Account Shri Amit Shah Ministry of Home Affairs Ministry of Cooperation Contact Facebook Account Twitter Account
Shri Jyotiraditya M. Scindia Ministry of Civil Aviation Shri Ramchandra Prasad Singh Ministry of Steel

Is Commissioner an IAS?

After this tenure, an officer may be promoted to head a whole state administrative division, as a divisional commissioner. On attaining the higher scales of the pay matrix, IAS officers may lead government departments or ministries.

Indian Administrative Service.

Head of the civil services
Cabinet Secretary of India Rajiv Gauba, IAS

Is Divisional Commissioner powerful?

Powers of divisional commissioner

Ensure proper and effective coordination among the various organizations of the government and public. Supervise, guide and control the various offices in the division. Coordination and supervision of all the departments of the division. Hearing public grievances and its redressal.

Which division is best in Delhi?

To help you out, here’s a list of the Top 15 areas in Delhi that you can consider living in.

  • Vasant Kunj.
  • Lajpat Nagar.
  • Nehru Place.
  • Mayur Vihar.
  • Karol Bagh.
  • Dwarka.
  • South Extension (South Ex)
  • Greater Kailash.
IT\'S FUN:  Is Red Chief Indian brand?
About India