You asked: What is 9/8c time India?

The notation “9/8C” is pronounced “Nine. Eight Central,” and you sometimes hear announcers saying just exactly that when advertising an upcoming TV program. It means “9pm Eastern time; 8pm Central time.”

What time is 9/8C in USA?

It means (usually) 9 pm in the Eastern Time Zone (and usually Pacific Time) or 8 pm Central Time. The c stands for Central.

Why do they say 9 8 Central?

9 is eastern US time, and 8 is central US time, so it would start at 9 in the east coast and 8 in the middle.

What does 10pm 9c mean?

The 10/9c means that the show comes on at 10 in the Eastern time zone which is 9 in the central time zone. Mountain and Pacific can have different times for programs that are not “live”.

What is 9/8C UK time?

It is the time at the Royal Observatory in Greenwich, London, during the British winter. When it is 9 a.m. Eastern, it is 8 a.m. central, and it is 1 p.m. GMT.

What is 9/8C in US TV?

“9” means “9pm Eastern time,” and “8C” means “8pm Central time.” The notation “9/8C” is pronounced “Nine. Eight Central,” and you sometimes hear announcers saying just exactly that when advertising an upcoming TV program. It means “9pm Eastern time; 8pm Central time.”

IT\'S FUN:  Can you drive from India to USA?

What time is 9/8C in Mountain time?

It’s also 6 PM Mountain and 5 PM Pacific. Apparently the networks and TV stations decided that a program running at 8 PM Eastern should not be delayed for an hour before being broadcast in the Central time zone. Instead, the feed from the network is broadcast at the same moment in both time zones.

What does it mean 8 7c?

8/7c = eight-seven-central. It’s a convenient abbreviation of 8 p.m. Eastern Time; 7 p.m. Central Time.

How do I know my timezone?

Click on Clock, Language, and Region. View by : should be set to Category. Click on Date and Time. Make sure the shown Time zone is correct to your current location.

What does 9C mean?

In the US, television broadcast times in the east coast are often listed with the times for two time zones. So, “10/9Cmeans “10 o’clock eastern time/9 o’clock central time” or “10 EST/9 CST”

What time is 11 10c?

When it is 11:00 in the eastern time zone, it is 10:00 for the central time zone, thus the 11/10c designation.

What time is 10/9C in Australia?

Getting Started

Central Standard Time (CST) to Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)
8 pm CST is 11 am AEST
9 pm CST is 12 pm AEST
10 pm CST is 1 pm AEST
11 pm CST is 2 pm AEST
About India